20 March, 2011 [The Director’s Journal]

Posted on March 21, 2011

0


I’m currently reading Robert Rodriguez‘s “Rebel without a Crew“. It’s a series of entries from the journal he kept while making El Mariachi. I find both education and  inspiration in his words. This journal was not only a reminder of his hard times, but I assume, it kept him aligned with his dreams at all times. I’m starting this blog both as a reminder and as a check for me to attain my dreams.

I started “The Green Bandits” back in June 2010. It’s been 9 months. We’re done with the hardest part – the planning, the preproduction and production – or so I thought. We’re now in the most demanding phase of our film yet – the post production. I guess things always turn out this way. This series of blog posts will cover all the challenges and hardships we take on as we try to complete this film and hope to find an audience.

Author: Neehar Cherabuddi

